FURTHER INFORMATION

Schaeffler is your powerful partner for comprehensive turnkey solutions concerning maintenance and quality control from machine monitoring to the introduction and implementation of preventative maintenance systems.

Industrial Services

 
Further companies

Industrial Services

 
 
 
 
 

Industrial Services – Competence in Maintenance

Headquartered in Herzogenrath near Aachen, Industrial Services is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Schaeffler Group and manages all its industrial service activities.

The company’s goal is to support customers in optimizing maintenance planning, as well as increasing plant availability and, therefore, cut overall costs by avoiding machine downtimes.

The portfolio covers products, services and training for mounting, lubrication, alignment, Condition Monitoring and repair or reconditioning of rotating machine elements. A maintenance consulting service and maintenance management are further services offered.

Industrial Services has made an excellent name for itself in the field of permanent online monitoring – Condition Monitoring. This solution offers an intelligent life cycle service for rotating machine elements such as, for example, rolling bearings. The main area of application for online monitoring – with or without a remote maintenance service – is for machines on which downtimes would cause extremely high costs (for example paper machines), on which damage can escalate very rapidly (for example high speed machine tools) or on which damage would put persons at risk.

Industrial Services is active across all sectors and has particular experience in wind energy, paper, mining and processing, oil and gas as well as steel and aluminum.

Industrial Services is represented worldwide and in addition to the headquarters in Herzogenrath, Germany, has centers of excellence in the USA, Australia and Brazil.

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

Schaeffler ist Ihr starker Partner für ganzheitliche Lösungen rund um Instandhaltung und Qualitätssicherung von der Anlagenüberwachung bis zur Einführung und Umsetzung vorbeugender Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen.

Industrial Services

 
Gesellschaften

Industrial Services

 
 
 
 
 

Industrial Services – Kompetenz in der Instandhaltung

Industrial Services mit Hauptsitz in Herzogenrath bei Aachen ist als 100%ige Tochter für die gesamten industriellen Serviceaktivitäten der Schaeffler Gruppe zuständig.

Erklärtes Ziel des Unternehmens ist, seine Kunden bei der Optimierung von Instandhaltungsplanungen sowie der Steigerung der Anlagenverfügbarkeit zu unterstützen und somit durch die Vermeidung von Maschinenstillständen Gesamtkosten einzusparen.

Das Angebot umfasst Produkte, Services und Trainings in den Bereichen Montage, Schmieren, Ausrichten, Condition Monitoring und Reparatur bzw. Wiederaufbereitung von rotierenden Bauteilen. Instandhaltungsberatung und -management sind weitere Services die angeboten werden.

Besonders im Bereich der permanenten Online-Überwachung – Condition Monitoring – hat sich der Industrial Services einen Namen gemacht. Geboten wird bei dieser Lösung ein intelligenter Lebenszyklusservice für rotierende Bauteile wie z. B. Wälzlager. Haupteinsatzgebiete der Online-Überwachung – mit oder ohne Fernwartungs-Service - sind Maschinen, bei denen ein Stillstand extrem hohe Kosten verursacht (z. B. Papiermaschinen), bei denen ein Schaden schnell fortschreiten kann (z. B. Werkzeugmaschinen mit hohen Drehzahlen) oder bei denen ein Schaden eine Gefahr für Personen darstellt.

Industrial Services tritt branchenübergreifend in Erscheinung und verfügt über besondere Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Windenergie, Papier, Bergbau und Verfahrenstechnik, Öl und Gas sowie Stahl und Aluminium.

Weltweit vertreten unterhält der Industrial Services zusätzlich zu der Zentrale in Herzogenrath, Deutschland, Kompetenzzentren in den USA, Australien und Brasilien.